2009

ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Youth Conservationist of the Year

Candace Thomas, Tuscaloosa

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year

Barry C. Hagan, Childersburg

Judicial Conservationist of the Year

Honorable Michael McMaken, Mobile

Legislative Conservationist of the Year

Representative Thomas Jackson, Representative Earl Hilliard, Representative Frank McDaniel, Senator Roger Bedford, Senator Lowell Barron, and Representative Seth Hammett

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year

Officer Bradford S. Gavins, Calera

Conservation Organization of the Year

Winston County Natural Resources Council, Double Springs

Conservation Communicator of the Year

Mike Kyser and Kelvin Daniels, Montgomery

Conservation Educator of the Year

Sam Wiggins, Gordo

Air Conservationist of the Year

UNOCAL Chunchula NorthEast Compressor Station, Chunchula

Water Conservationist of the Year

Alabama Clean Water Partnership, Montgomery

Soil Conservationist of the Year

Roy Kendrick, Banks

Forest Conservationist of the Year

Frank M. Nalty, Jr. Brewton

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year

Jeff Makemson, Duncanville

Conservationist of the Year

Willard L. Bowers, Birmingham